Range Rover Sport SVR tagged posts

Jaguar Land Rover High Performance Models SVR Designation

Jaguar Land Rover To Get SVR Badge

Most auto makers only have one naming convention for its high performance models, for example BMW M, Mercedes-Benz AMG, Lexus F etc.

But this is not the case for Jaguar Land Rover currently. For example the Range Rover Sport has SVR variants:


the XF has the R-S mode (XFR-S):


and the most powerful F-Type is called “F-Type R”


This sounds like a chaos. But JLR is going to address this by using the SVR badge across the whole brand uniquely. This is confirmed by John Edwards, head of the JLR Special Vehicle Operations (SVO). Therefore in the future there will be no XFR-S or F-Type R, instead of the XF SVR and the F-Type SVR.

Feel free to...

Read More

Land Rover Released The 2015 Range Rover Sport SVR

Today Land Rover unwrapped the high performance model of the 2015 Range Rover, it is called the “Range Rover Sport SVR”.

Below are some of the essence features of the Range Rover Sport SVR, you won’t find this summary in any other places:

– The only SUV that has full aluminum body construction
– Same V8 engine as the one in the Jaguar XKR-S
– ZF-sourced 8HP70 8-speed transmission
– Electronic limited-slip central differential, 50:50 default F/R torque distribution
– 2-speed transfer case with off-road gear
– eLSD rear differential with torque-vectoring functionality
– Official Nürburgring lap time: 8’14”

The major difference between the SVR model and the Rover Sport Supe...

Read More